Jenny

Keystone Coffee & Auto Spa

In American, Coffee, Dessert on January 21, 2012 at 2:14 pm

2206 Princess Anne Street  Fredericksburg, VA 22401

http://www.keystonecoffeeandautospa.com/

I frequent this shop to buy coffee for my mom and her coworkers, who prefer their drip coffees over the brews at Hyperion and Starbucks.  Doubling as an autospa, the cafe area is usually sparsely populated, making it a perfect place to work (note: you will need to ask for a wiFi login).  I go here more for the atmosphere than the food, which is just “ok.”  The menu offers a number of classic sandwiches and this time I ordered the hearty chicken salad on a warm croissant with carrots and ranch dip.  Overall, the meal eliminated my hunger pangs, I did not leave feeling too guilty and I enjoyed the quiet environment where I was able to work with a caffeine buzz and without any distractions.

Small Caramel Latte

Chicken Salad Sandwich on a Croissant with Carrots and Ranch Dip

This coffee and sandwich shop offers cozy seating options, from plush couches to lounge chairs and a cushioned booth

Leave a Reply

